I’m Sorry

I am so sorry I have neglected the blog for a bit. Its been a bit stressful around here with life in general and trying to get everything scheduled and rescheduled for surgery to take place since two days are being filled with hospital time. With Diva at home and his busy schedule plus regular appointments its been crazy! I didn’t think I would be that worried about the surgery. Of course that is when I thought they were just going in and making a cut, sticking the tube in and calling it a day. Endoscopic tube placement where they take the tube down the throat and pull it out of the stomach is a tad bit worrying as a parent! The most worrying part is he will be on a vent and that ALWAYS freaks me out. Its most likely some PTSD from NICU, but I digress.

I hope you are all doing well and I will get back to updating the blog with awesomely informative posts shortly! Probably in the hospital when I have plenty of time to kill. I have a huge list of posts I need to make and many more rambling around in my head!

Love to you all from over here in Superman’s world!

2 thoughts on “I’m Sorry

  1. Kirsty reed ( Molly's mum from fb) says:

    I think being on the vent fear is linked with NICU as I’m the same with Molly – it is something I totally fear … Xx

    • Mom says:

      Yes, that is one of my major triggers.. sends me cowering in fear. But the other is Johnson and Johnson yellow baby soap. Literally makes me sick – PTSD is such a scary thing!

Leave a Reply

